About Puro.earth

Puro.earth is the world’s first marketplace for carbon removal. We help companies globally in their science-based journey to net-zero carbon footprint and accelerate the carbon removal economy.

Our mission is to mobilize the world’s economy to reward carbon net-negative emissions.

We want to create a world where any company can help reverse climate change by removing its carbon emissions from the atmosphere and can create growth with carbon-neutral products for its customers.
Puro.earth focuses solely on verified net-negative technologies that can remove carbon at an industrial scale and store it for a minimum of 50 years. Our innovation is harmonizing different methods of CO2 removal and turning them into digital tradable assets called CO2 Removal Certificates (CORCs).
Want to become Puro.earth supplier? Your journey starts here!

Team

Antti_Vihavainen
Antti Vihavainen
CEO, Linkedin

“Just hoping will not prevent the climate crisis. Hope without action is no good. That's why we started Puro.earth.”
antti@puro.earth
Joona Kunnas
Sales and Account Manager, Linkedin

"We are here to build a Net Zero world with verified carbon removal – one corporation at a time."
joona@puro.earth
Marianne_Tikkanen
Marianne Tikkanen
Head of Carbon Removal Supply , Linkedin

“I believe that the change must happen at the industrial scale. In 2050 the carbon net-negative economy needs to be as big as the oil industry is today.”
marianne@puro.earth
Roosa Räisänen
Supply Manager, Linkedin

"We have seen a major transformation from traditional offsets to carbon removals. I am excited to work with our suppliers to amplify that change."
roosa@puro.earth
Elba_Horta
Elba Horta
Head of Communications, Linkedin

“We must give new value to negative emissions, as they are possible today and need to be quickly deployed to solve the climate crisis.”
elba@puro.earth
Tony_Risikko
Tony Risikko
Platform, technologies, Linkedin
“It's exciting to build and scale an innovative business that makes a tangible impact on the climate and the economy.”
tony@puro.earth
 
Amir Hassan
Platform, Senior Project Manager
The Puro.earth platform will continue to make it easier for corporates around the world to neutralize their emissions with carbon removal.
amir@puro.earth